11 22 oct '22

The winners of Film Fest Gent

22 Oct 2013

Watch the full palmares of the 40th Film Fest Gent.

Grand Prix for Best Film
'The Selfish Giant' - Clio Barnard – Verenigd Koninkrijk 2013 – Cinéart

Georges Delerue Award for Best Soundtrack
'A Touch of Sin' - Jia Zhangke – China 2013 – Cinéart

Special mentions
'The Missing Picture' - Rithy Panh – Frankrijk – Cambodja 2013 – Remain in Light / Filmfreak Distributie
'Harmony Lessons' - Emir Baigazin - Kazakstan 2013 - Films Distribution

Best European Short
'Whale Valley' - Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson - Denemarken/IJsland 2013

National Lottery Prize for Best Belgian Student Short
'Zinneke' - Rémie Allier - België 2013

ACE Image Factory Audience Award for Best Belgian Student Short
'De weg van alle vlees' - Deben van Dam - België 2013

Port of Ghent Public Choice Award
'Short Term 12' - Destin Daniel Cretton - USA 2013 - Filmfreak

Canvas Public Choice Award
'The Lunchbox' - Ritesh Batra - India/France/Germany/USA 2013 - ABC Distributie

Explore Award
'Omar' - Hany Abu-Assad - Palestina 2013 - ABC Distributie

Joseph Plateau Honorary Award
Jacques Dubrulle
Paul Schrader
István Szabó

Stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter

Do you want to stay up to date with festival news, our year-round activities, the films and the filmmakers?

This website uses cookies to give you the best experiences and to make sure you see relevant content. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. You can refuse the installation of our cookies, but this might result in a less optimal experience. Read more.

Your browser does not meet the minimum requirements to view this website. The browsers below are compatible. If you do not have any of these browsers, click on the icon to download the desired browser.