09 20 Oct '24

European Film Academy announces nominees European Film Awards 2010

09 Nov 2010
At the Seville European Film Festival the European Film Academy and EFA Productions announced the nominations for the European Film Awards 2010. The more than 2,300 EFA Members will now vote for the winners which will be presented during the Awards Ceremony on 4 December in Tallinn/Estonia.
Nominated are: EUROPEAN FILM 2010: BAL (Honey) Turkey/Germany directed by Semih Kaplanoglu written by Semih Kaplanoglu & Orçun Köksal produced by Semih Kaplanoglu & Johannes Rexin DES HOMMES ET DES DIEUX (Of Gods and Men) France directed by Xavier Beauvois written by Etienne Comar & Xavier Beauvois THE GHOST WRITER France/Germany/UK directed by Roman Polanski written by Robert Harris & Roman Polanski produced by Robert Benmussa, Alain Sarde & Roman Polanski LEBANON Israel/Germany/France written and directed by Samuel Maoz produced by Moshe Edery, Leon Edery, David Silber, Uri Sabag, Einat Bickel, Benjamina Mirnik & Illan Girard EL SECRETO DE SUS OJOS (The Secret in their Eyes) Spain/Argentina directed by Juan José Campanella written by Eduardo Sacheri & Juan José Campanella produced by Gerardo Herrero, Mariela Besuievsky & Juan José Campanella SOUL KITCHEN Germany directed by Fatih Akin written by Fatih Akin & Adam Bousdoukos produced by Fatih Akin & Klaus Maeck EUROPEAN DIRECTOR 2010: Olivier Assayas for CARLOS Semih Kaplanoglu for BAL (Honey) Samuel Maoz for LEBANON Roman Polanski for THE GHOST WRITER Paolo Virzi for LA PRIMA COSA BELLA (The First Beautiful Thing) EUROPEAN ACTRESS 2010: Zrinka Cvitešic in NA PUTU (On the Path) Sibel Kekilli in DIE FREMDE (When We Leave) Lesley Manville in ANOTHER YEAR Sylvie Testud in LOURDES Lotte Verbeek in NOTHING PERSONAL EUROPEAN ACTOR 2010: Jakob Cedergren in SUBMARINO Elio Germano in LA NOSTRA VITA (Our Life) Ewan McGregor in THE GHOST WRITER George Pistereanu in EU CAND VREAU SA FLUIER, FLUIER (If I Want to Whistle, I Whistle) Luis Tosar in CELDA 211 (Cell 211) EUROPEAN SCREENWRITER 2010: Jorge Guerricaechevarría & Daniel Monzón for CELDA 211 (Cell 211) Robert Harris & Roman Polanski for THE GHOST WRITER Samuel Maoz for LEBANON Radu Mihaileanu for LE CONCERT (The Concert) CARLO DI PALMA EUROPEAN CINEMATOGRAPHER AWARD 2010: Giora Bejach for LEBANON Caroline Champetier for DES HOMMES ET DES DIEUX (Of Gods and Men) Pavel Kostomarov for HOW I ENDED THIS SUMMER Baris Özbiçer for BAL (Honey) EUROPEAN EDITOR 2010: Luc Barnier & Marion Monnier for CARLOS Arik Lahav-Leibovich for LEBANON Hervé de Luze for THE GHOST WRITER EUROPEAN PRODUCTION DESIGNER 2010: Paola Bizzarri & Luis Ramirez for IO, DON GIOVANNI (I, Don Giovanni) Albrecht Konrad for THE GHOST WRITER Markku Pätilä & Jaagup Roomet for PÜHA TÕNU KIUSAMINE (The Temptation of St. Tony) EUROPEAN COMPOSER 2010: Ales Brezina for KAWASAKIHO RUŽE (Kawasaki's Rose) Pasquale Catalano for MINE VAGANTI (Loose Cannons) Alexandre Desplat for THE GHOST WRITER Gary Yershon for ANOTHER YEAR Watch the 23rd European Film Awards: 4 December 2010 live stream on www.europeanfilmawards.eu.

Stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter

Do you want to stay up to date with festival news, our year-round activities, the films and the filmmakers?