10 21 oct '23
Roomies 8 c Michiel Devijver

FFG2022 - In pictures

Relive the most beautiful moments of the 49th edition of Film Fest Gent. From a spectacular world premiere of Roomies to an emotional protest of Iranian actress Zar Amir Ebrahimi at the premiere of Holy Spider.

FFG2022 20okt BEYONG 9
  • Tuesday 11 October - day 1
    Rode loper + Q&A: Close

  • Wednesday 12 October - day 2
    Between Directors: Céline Sciamma & Lukas Dhont, Kidsproof Gala: Knor, Talkies: Close, ...

  • Thursday 13 October - day 3
    Red carpets: Roomies, Unrueh, Un petit frère and Generations on Tour: Call Jane, ...

  • Friday 14 October - day 4
    Red carpets: International Shorts and Corsage, ...

  • Saturday 15 October - day 5
    Raoul Servais receives the Joseph Plateau Honorary Award, red carpet: Holy Spider and Jo Röpcke Award, ...

  • Sunday 16 October - day 6
    Short Film Award Ceremony, red carpet: Belgian Student Shorts, Director's Talk: Cristian Mungiu and concert Yuku en de Himalayabloem, ...
Kidsproof Zondag c Michiel Devijver24
  • Monday 17 October - day 7
    Red carpets: How to Save a Dead Friend and Drii Winter, Serial Day and Taalcafé Mundial, ...


  • Tuesday 18 October - day 8
    Red carpet: Rodéo, Teacher's Day and Science café, ...


  • Wednesday 19 October - day 9
    Red carpets: Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile, Human Flowers of Flesh and Dreaming Walls: Inside the Chelsea Hotel, ...


  • Thursday 20 October - day 10
    Explore Award Ceremony and film music concert Korean Composers, ...


  • Friday 21 October - day 11
    Closing Ceremony and WSA Film Music Days, ...


  • Saturday 22 October - day 12
    World Soundtrack Awards Gala & Concert, WSA Nominees Meet & Greet and Roundtables, ...

Stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter

Do you want to stay up to date with festival news, our year-round activities, the films and the filmmakers?

This website uses cookies to give you the best experiences and to make sure you see relevant content. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. You can refuse the installation of our cookies, but this might result in a less optimal experience. Read more.

Your browser does not meet the minimum requirements to view this website. The browsers below are compatible. If you do not have any of these browsers, click on the icon to download the desired browser.