World soundtrack awards

COVID-19: You can find all info and measures here

North Sea Port Public Choice Award
North Sea Port Public Choice Award
Share this
North Sea Port Public Choice Award

The value of this prize is 5,000 euros for the distributor of the winning film and a media campaign with a value of 12,500 euros. You can submit your vote for your favourite festival film by handing over your film ticket (which is also a voting ballot) or by scrolling down to our online voting system. You will need your unique order and ticket number to cast your vote. Several of the voting viewers also have a chance to win a cruise through the harbor of Ghent, offered by North Sea Port.

Winner 2020: For Sama by Waad al-Kateab & Edward Watts

Winner 2019: Tench by Patrice Toye

Winner 2018: Capharnaüm by Nadine Labaki

Winner 2017: Rabot by Christina Vandekerckhove

Winner 2016: Home by Fien Troch

Winner 2015: Black by Adil El Arbi & Bilall Fallah

Winner 2014: Pride by Matthew Warchus 

Winner 2013: Short Term by Destin Daniel Cretton

Winner 2012: Jagten by Thomas Vinterberg

Winner 2011: Senna by Asif Kapadia

Winner 2010: Die Fremde by Feo Aladag

Online communication by Wisefools