World soundtrack awards
Mr. X
Archived: Mr. X (2014)

director: Tessa Louise-Salomé

composer: Gael Rakotondrabe
With: Jean-Michel Frodon, Kent Jones, Gabriel Julien-Laferrière, Harmony Korine, Kylie Minogue, a.o.

duration: 72 minutes
Docs , Documentary, Mystery

Artists on Film

We dive into the poetic and visionary world of an artist who, from his very first film, became a cult figure. Punctuated by interviews and unseen footage, this documentary is primarily a fine-tuned exploration of Leos Carax' poetic and visionary world. Nominated for best documentary at Sundance Film Festival.


director: Tessa Louise-Salomé
composer: Gael Rakotondrabe
producer: Tessa Louise-Salomé
screenplay: Tessa Louise-Salomé, Chantal Perrin-Cluzet & Adrien Walter
Editor: Laureline Attali & Tessa Louise-Salomé
Cinematography: Kaname Onoyama
sound: Sophie Laloy & Antoine Ouvrier

production company: Petite Maison Production

More info

dialogue: Japanese, English, French
subtitles: Eng subt.
Country: France
year: 2014

Official site


TESSA LOUISE-SALOME: Drive in Holy Motors (2013), Mr. X (2014)

Technical Specs

format: DCP
Online communication by Lavagraphics