VAF Kinepolis ING
World soundtrack awardsWSA
London Spy
Archived: London Spy (2015)

director: Jakob Verbruggen

composer: David Holmes, Keefus Ciancia
With: Ben Whishaw, Edward Holcroft, Jim Broadbent, Zrinka Cvitesic, Charlotte Rampling, a.o.

duration: 345 minutes

Serial Madness

A BAFTA-nominated espionage slow burner and at the same time "one of the most intimate and nuanced of gay love stories put on TV in some time" (The Hollywood Reporter). The Guardian called the work of the "brilliant Belgian director achingly beautiful and astonishingly well choreographed." (R.D.)


director: Jakob Verbruggen
composer: David Holmes, Keefus Ciancia
producer: Guy Heeley
screenplay: Tom Rob Smith
Editor: Victoria Boydell
Cinematography: Laurie Rose

production company: Working Title Television

More info

dialogue: English
subtitles: no subt
country: United Kingdom
year: 2015


JAKOB VERBRUGGEN: Snapshot (short-2002), 16+ (TV-2006), 180 (TV-2008), Vermist (TV-2008), Code 37 (2011), Deadline 114/10 (TV-2012), Code 37 (TV-2012), The Fall (TV-2013), Ontspoord (TV-2013), The Bridge (TV-2014), London Spy (TV-2015), House of Cards (TV-2016), Black Mirror (TV-2016).

Technical Specs

format: DCP

Other festival films by director Jakob Verbruggen

Online communication by Lavagraphics