World soundtrack awards
Fruitvale Station
Archived: Fruitvale Station (2013)

director: Ryan Coogler

composer: Ludwig Göransson
With: Chad Michael Murray (Officer Ingram), Kevin Durand (Officer Caruso), Michael B. Jordan (Oscar), Octavia Spencer (Wanda), Ahna O'Reilly (Katie), Melonie Diaz (Sophina), Ariana Neal (Tatiana), Joey Oglesby (Daniel Cale), Noah Staggs (Officer Davidson), Thomas Dalby (U.P.S. Employee), Christina Elmore (Ashae), Liisa Cohen (Tenisha), a.o.

duration: 85 minutes
Explore Zone , Biography, Police

American Independent cinema

This is the true story of Oscar, a 22-year-old Bay Area resident who wakes up and feels something in the air. He takes it as a sign to get a head start on his resolutions: being a better son to his mother, being a better partner to his girlfriend and being a better father to T. He starts out well, but he realizes that change is not going to come easy.


director: Ryan Coogler
composer: Ludwig Göransson
producer: Nina Yang Bongiovi
screenplay: Ryan Coogler
Editor: Claudia Castello & Michael P. Shawver
Cinematography: Rachel Morrison
sound: Bob Edwards

production company: Forest Whitaker's Significant Productions

More info

subtitles: Dutch/Fr subt.
Country: United States of America
year: 2013

Official site


RYAN COOGLER (1986): Locks (2009, short), Fig (2011, short), The Sculptor (2011, short), Fruitvale Station (2013)

Technical Specs

sound: Stereo 5.1
format: DCP
Online communication by Wisefools