World soundtrack awards
El Club
Archived: El Club - The Club (2015)

director: Pablo Larraín

composer: Carlos Cabezas
With: Roberto Farías, Antonia Zegers, Alfredo Castro, a.o.

duration: 98 minutes

Official Selection - In Competition

A crisis counselor is sent by the Catholic Church to a small Chilean beach town where disgraced priests and nuns, suspected of crimes ranging from child abuse to baby snatching from unwed mothers, live secluded. 'The Club' won the Silver Bear and was nominated for the Golden Bear at the Berlinale. "It's an original and brilliantly acted chamber drama." (Variety)


director: Pablo Larraín
composer: Carlos Cabezas
producer: Juan de Dios Larraín
screenplay: Guillermo Calderón & Daniel Villalobos
Editor: Sebastián Sepúlveda
Cinematography: Sergio Armstrong
sound: Miguel Hormazábal

More info

dialogue: Spanish
subtitles: Dutch/Fr subt.
Country: Chile
year: 2015


Pablo Larraín (1976): Fuga (2006), Tony Manero (2008), Post Mortem (2010), No (2012), Venice 70: Future Reloaded (2013), The Club (2015).

Technical Specs

format: DCP
frame: 1:2,35

Other festival films by director Pablo Larraín



Film Fest Gent -
Film Fest Gent -
Film Fest Gent -
Film Fest Gent -

In co-operation with

Supported by
Online communication by Lavagraphics