VAF Kinepolis ING
World soundtrack awardsWSA
Explore Zone competition
Explore Zone competition
Share this

Besides the International Jury there is also an Explore Zone jury consisting of young people between 18 and 26. 

They follow the Explore Zone Parcours, a selection of films by and for youngsters. In the end, the jury will hand over the Explore Award, which includes a free media campaign in De Morgen and Knack Focus, and on Studio Brussel. That way, the winning film gets a commercial push for the release.

Winner 2018: Mein Bruder heißt Robert und ist ein Idiot by Philip Gröning

Winner 2017: Call Me By Your Name van Luca Guadagnino 

Winner 2016: Grave van Julia Ducournau

Winner 2015: Sleeping Giant van Andrew Cividino

Winner 2014: The Tribe van Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy

Winner 2013: Omar van Hany Abu-Assad

Winner 2012: The Beasts Of The Southern Wild van Benh Zeitlin

Winner 2011: Weekend van Andrew Haigh

Winner 2010: Pure van Lisa Langseth

In cooperation with Studio Brussel, Knack Focus, De Morgen and UniversCiné

Online communication by Lavagraphics