VAF Kinepolis ING
World soundtrack awardsWSA
Official competition
Official competition
Share this

The official competition is the backbone of the festival. An international jury awards two prizes: the Grand Prix for Best Film and the Georges Delerue Award for Best Soundtrack. Each prize consists of a distribution premium and a media campaign to promote the film’s cinematic release.

Winners previous editions

2016 - Grand Prix voor Beste Film
A Quiet Passion - Terence Davies

2016 - Georges Delerue Prijs voor de Beste Muziek
Johnny Jewel voor Home

2016 - Special Mention
Glory - Kristina Grozeva & Petar Valchanov

2015 - Grand prize for best film
Ixcanul - Volcano Regisseur: Jayro Bustamante

2015 - Georges Delerue Prize for Best Sound design
Johnnie Burn & Yorgos Lanthimos - The Lobster

Sir Alan Parker 
Marjane Satrapi
Caroline Strubbe
Franco Lolli
Boyd van Hoeij

2014 - De Grote Prijs voor Beste Film
Gente de bien by Franco Lolli

2014 - Special Mention
Jauja by Lisandro Alonso

2014 - Georges Delerue Prize for Best Music
Boris Debackere for the music from Violet by Bas Devos

Bret Easton Ellis 
Héloïse Godet
Patrice Toye
Dana Linssen
Sergei Loznitsa

2013 - Grand prize for best film
The Selfish Giant by Clio Barnard

2013 - Georges Delerue Prize for Best Music
A Touch of Sin by Jia Zhangke

2013 - Special Mention
The Missing Picture by Rithy Panh

István Szabó
Fien Troch
John Parish
Gustavo Santaolalla
Denis Dercourt

Online communication by Lavagraphics